Inspiration 8.17.14

Oops! Sorry for the late post today. As an apology, I’m including three extra links today!

Last weekend, I celebrated the six month mark for BiblioSmiles! Our fantastic editor Danielle, as well as some of our writers, like Andrew, Alyson, and Kim, had a lovely time mixing some Fitzgeralds to get us going! I’m so happy to have found this fantastic community. And to have had the chance to check out Danielle’s new city digs – I’m super proud of her for everything she’s done recently.

In other news, the incredible interns at my job had their last week, since they have to return to college. They are all inspiring, creative people, and I’m so lucky to have had the chance to work with them. I wish them nothing but success, though I doubt they need my wishes for that!

As usual, here are some links for you weekend browsing.

The lovely Jen is doing the Classics Club Challenge and asked what our thoughts are on adaptations.

My mom tried to make banana pudding this week, but banana bread donuts are much more my speed

Why we should admit that we don’t wake up as flawless goddess beauties

I think everyone is saddened by Robin Williams’ passing, but I was surprised to learn about his following in the gamer community

Speaking of Robin Williams, here are some of his best performances, as gathered by Mashable.  In his own words, “You’re only given a little spark of madness. You mustn’t lose it.”

Doctor Who returns next week with the formidable Twelfth Doctor, played by Peter Capaldi. Take the Companion quiz to see which New Who companion you’d be. I, kind of regrettably, got Clara.

The Times Square mascots creep me out, but the New York Times offers a humanizing look into the lives behind the masks

How long do I get to pretend to be a recent college graduate? Thought Catalog’s Jae Sung shares advice on how to make the transition to being a real adult

XOJane offers insight into what it’s like growing up with a gay mom

I love this info graphic of NPR’s top fantasy and sci-fi books

Love always,
Gabriele

2 thoughts on “Inspiration 8.17.14

Leave a Reply

