Inspiration 11.09.14

Happy Sunday! It’s finally properly nippy out. Which just serves to remind me of my yearly pledge to move to a tropical climate. One that I never actually do. Oh well. Eventually, eh?

Let’s talk about what happened this week. Danielle and I met one of our heroes from our teenage years. Anne Rice, the vampire queen. I still feel faint. Some people want to meet movie stars or celebrities. I want to meet authors. But at the same time, I feel as though I’ll end up spontaneously combusting like a mortal when a Greek God reveals their true splendor. Oh my god, she told me I had a beautiful name.

In other news, I’m plodding along with NaNoWriMo! I was so excited to see that an author I quite admire is participating this year! Here are some links if you’re procrastinating your daily word count like me.

Have an uncharted, unexpected, upbeat week!

Love always,
Gabriele

Leave a Reply

